top of page
Search

Me v. Me

I almost feel like I cased this phrase because I really never heard anyone else say it until after I have, but that's where great minds thinking alike come in to play, I guess. My advice to anyone ever trying to persue their own happiness is to never look at someone else and what they are doing and compare themselves to other people. It's ok to be inspired by others but it's not ok to measure yourself up to others. Instead, it is way more

productive to compete only against yourself. Be better than what you were before.

Take a look at yourself and see the things that you want to change about yourself and once you've made those changes, take a snapshot and do better than that not better than someone else. That's what I like to do. Part of my fitness journey is to train others and to also train them into the mindset of comparing themselves to themselves. In my opinion, it's the only way to go.

If you waste time looking to see what someone else is doing and envying them for it or even trying to put them in your own race or put yourself into their race, you will only get disappointed in yourself, especially if you can't meet the goals that they are meeting. NEVER say, "Well, if Person A can do it then so can I." That's not a healthy way to accomplish anything in life because you don't know what drives that person to doing what they are doing and the motive isn't the same.


I've had a lot of people come to me and say, "Well, if you can do it, then I should be able to do it" and honestly, I don't find that as a compliment or feel like I'm being inspiration to those individuals at all. It makes me feel like they have put me in a competition that I am not in and also that they have downgraded me in their minds and are now telling me that what I'm doing is so easy that they can be able to do it too... These people never accomplish anything that I do. Their motive is wrong and not the same as mine. Be careful and make sure that you are not that person. Do whatever it is that you are doing because you want to and you are driven. Have a bigger purpose for what you want to do beyond someone else's ability.


This is why I have decided to launch my new collection at Me v. Me


It often makes me feel good that whenever I look back at my before and after photos I can reflect on how I was able to focus on what I wanted and accomplish them. I truly want to be better than my last self. I'm always transitioning and changing myself and my life to what I want and it feels really good that I work toward that and can witness and feel the changes everyday.


I am my own competition and that is the way I will remain.




79 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page