top of page
Search

Tha GOAT and The Journey of Life Altering Stuff

Updated: Jul 22, 2022


Well, since I've published this book May 27th of this year, I will say that it has been quite a journey and it's only July 20th. Writing this book has most definitely opened up some things for me. Everything from stressing about perfection, to selling artwork to maintaining healthy relationships with people that matter to me the most, to maintintaing a healthy relationship with myself, from making the best life decisions to reflecting upon mistakes that I've made in my life. Writing this book and attending these events have done this for me.


I have learned a lot of things about myself in the past, present and future as far as where I really a truly want to be and how it is going to be nothing short of an abstract journey in order for me to obtain them. One thing about me is that I love to learn things especially if they actually assist my growth. I wouldn't ask for life without it.


What I am realizing and learning is that you really do not have to go to school in order for people to recognize your work and that sometimes all you need is that one person who genuinely believes in you and can speak your name positively to others in order to grow within anything that you are doing. I am used to people approaching me about fitness even still but I've had more people approach me about my artwork at an even more rapid pace and for that I am highly grateful for. I am really thankful for everyone who has supported this journey so far and I am filled with nothing but gratitude because of all of the opportunities that have come my way since writing this book. Maybe I wasn't prepared for any of it that way I would have liked to be, but I realize that it doesn't matter because I am doing what I love to do... learn along the way. What I have learned about this is the people who I can still call on not just in my time of need, but for great memories, kind words, genuine laughs and great reminders on the impact that I made on people along the way starting from my child hood. It feels great to be remembered for being an amazing person. It feels even greater for those people to still believe in you after all this time. This fills me with extreme gratitude for the person that I am and the impact that I have made on others as well as the impact that they have all made upon me.


I am grateful for everything that has happened as far as my progress and meeting new people. I enjoy meeting new people especially when they are doing what I am doing in their own way and I just want to say that I am happy that during this journey so far, I am happy to have met all of the people that I have met so far. I look forward to sharing space with them again and I look forward to meet more new productive people in any realm I decide to indulge.

I will admit that I am absolutely suprised that I have gotten a lot of recognition from these people but I am grateful for how far my book has already traveled to where I was able to sign my first book at the Marriot Hotel in Newark when I went there to do a job interview for a job that I didn't get (lol), be able to do a full book-signing at 4 Kings Artful Xpressions on to another artful event at LE'Space De Reve and land me a spot as the new co-host of Hip Hop Rewind And Then Some.


All of these are most definitely new exoeriences for me and I am highly grateful for them all. It is my greatest pleasure to work with all of them.

Darryl Harris, thank you for recognizing my talent and showing your excitement for being a part of my new journey, it really and truly fills me with gratitude to gain your recognition and become a friend.

Jerome Downey and Styles, thank you for inviting me into your space to enjoy the festivities and meet even more amazing individuals like yourself. I am honored to be among so many dope artists and great spirits with so much talent.

X-Man, I appreciate sitting next to you on your show to build new and fresh content for us both.

To everyone thank you so much for supporting journey and fulfill my goal this year by indulging in me and my story!



52 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page