top of page
Search

"Pain Hurts, Life Can Be Hard"

Updated: Feb 26, 2021

I guess I just wanted to hear something else. Something that was a little bit softer at the time from the source but I learned quickly they were never going to do that for me. And maybe when someone turns their back to me for whatever reason, I need to simply process life in such a way where I no longer hold on to everything they or anyone else says anymore. But there isn't any lieing in this statement so I have no choice but to accept it.

I didn't know how to receive this sentence when it was first said to me but what I learned about it was that no matter what you go through, you cannot always dwell in whatever adversities you are going through. You are allowed to feel the way you want about them and process them the best way that you can but it does no good to hold on to your adversities and allow them to pile up to the point of no return with depression. I mean, this is the stuff that often pushes us to over-indulge when we eat, drink or even participate in recreational drugs and activities.


For me, when I feel very low and depressed, I tend to eat the most unhealthiest things for me like sugar and different carbs that will only fight against all of the physical progress that I have made and it tends to make me feel worst later. I realize that this is my toxic trait and for that reason is why I need to make sure every single thing that I do from here on out has not only a designated purpose to help push me forward to every single last one of my goals but also distract myself with my goals to also allow me to maintain my sanity. Some of these things that I tend to do to help me push forward can also cause stress and depression but I realize that I have to keep moving according to what it is exactly that I want and not get down when I'm fitting in to a ceratin situation that may appear to assist in that. If I already know that something isn't meant for me and I am trying to just float enough just to get by with it and that still isn't working, then it is most definitely healthier to remove myself no matter what the stakes are.


I'm telling you this to let you know that, your mental health is just as important and your physical and just like the whole "mind over matter" theory applies to being physically active, well it applies to life as well... nothing you do moves until your mind tells it to. You have to learn a better way to speak to your brain and your brain speak with you. You have to maintain your sanity no matter what. This world is crazy and harsh enough and there is no sense in beating yourself up because you don't fit a criteria that is almost damn near impossible. It's never that serious and when it is that serious, that is the time when you treat the situation as such but when it's not... cool your mind down. Don't reach for that cigarette, donut or whopper. Instead, spend time thinking about plan D, E and F. Whatever you do, do not allow yourself to spiral in a mess that will only damage you when you look in the mirror. And just because you are the victim doesnt mean you have to wear the uniform even after the fact. To hell with being the victim! Move forward with some shit that will put you in a mindset to overcome. And think of it this way... whatever happened to cause your ties to sever with something that was making you unhappy only did you a fucking favor. That's one less thing you have to break your back over unncessarily.


"Life can be hard. LIfe can be joyful. Life is filled with both. Everything doesn't have to be completely black and white. It's mostly grey areas. Either you can choose to seek help with the anxiety, fear and depression or you can live in it and with it until you pass away. When you keep living in your head, being grounded by facts puts things in perspective." - Edonis


Basically, pick yourself up by the bootstraps and keep going because nothing that you go through lasts forever so dont allow it to consume you.


Cop yourself any peice from the "Pain Hurts, Life Can Be Hard" Collection at Rugg3d F3mm3

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page